CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: CHURCHES OR RELIGIOUS BUILDINGS

Cee’s Fun Foto Challenge: Churches or Religious Buildings

I wasn’t sure if I had all that much in my archives to participate in this challenge. Then I started looking through all my photos, and it seems I have taken a LOT of photos in and around various religious buildings. So I’ll apologize in advance, because I had a hard time picking just a few. I forgot just how many churches, cathedrals, abbeys and ruins I visited during my tour of the UK last summer.

bath abbey

Bath Abbey, Bath, UK

buddhist temple

Hindu Temple of Greater Chicago

byodo-in

Byodo-In Buddhist Temple, Kaneohe, HI

coventry cathedral

Coventry Cathedral ruins, Coventry, UK

hollyrood abbey

Hollyrood Abbey ruins, Edinburgh, UK

killarney church

St. Mary’s Cathedral, Killarney, Ireland

malahide castle abbey

Church ruins at Malahide Castle, Dublin, Ireland

preist

Statue ouStside Saints Cyril & Methodius Church, Lemont, IL

st georges chapel

St. George’s Chapel at Windsor Castle, outside London

st patricks cathedral

St. Patrick’s Cathedral, Dublin, Ireland

stonehenge

Stonehenge

york minster hall

York Minster, York, UK

york minster outside

York Minster, York, UK

york minster stained glass

York Minster, York, UK

church candles

Inside St. Michael’s Church, Chicago, IL

cross

St. Michael’s Church, Chicago, IL

One thought on “CEE’S FUN FOTO CHALLENGE: CHURCHES OR RELIGIOUS BUILDINGS

Leave a comment