HONOLULU ZOO

The Honolulu Zoo is small. Very small. When I visited, the reptile house was closed for remodeling, and the tigers, hippos, and elephants were mostly inside. That didn’t leave a whole lot left to see there. I don’t personally think it was even worth the kama’aina (local) discount I got, let alone the regular price. I guess if you have small children and need a way to spend a couple of hours in Waikiki, it’s an option.

On a side note, I realize the watermark on these pics are entirely to large, but I’m too lazy to take the time to fix it. I’m still figuring that out, and it never looks that gigantic in Photoshop…


zebras

zebra

toucans

tortoise face

parakeet

menagerie

lesser flamingos

lemurs

laughing bird

gibbon

gibbon 2

flamingo head

copper bird

bird

tiger

peacock

Leave a Reply

