FIRST WEEK IN CHICAGO

I left Oahu on the red eye flight Saturday, Feb. 21st 2015, headed to LAX. After a ridiculously long layover at LAX (about 7 hours, ugh), I boarded my flight for Chicago. I finally got to O’Hare at about 8pm local time Sunday night, with way too much luggage. Had I had time to spend a day or two in LA, I would have visited my storage unit there and dropped of some things. But I didn’t, so I dragged with me way more than I ever would have normally. For now, I’m only in Chicago for about 2 months, until the end of April. I fly back to LA around a week before my trip to Europe. I’m here working on a pilot for a TV show. I’m hoping the show gets picked up for series, and I get to stay longer. I like Chicago a lot. It’s a pretty awesome city.

I’m staying in the Gold Coast area, only a few blocks from the Magnificent Mile. Today, I walked down to the Navy Pier and Millennium Park.


view from plane

 the bean

 robert hale

river trail

navy pier side

navy pier ferris wheel

navy pier ferris wheal

millenium park

ice on river

head

danger no swimming copy

chicago tribune

bean and skyline

bean and buildings

Leave a Reply

