GETTING BETTER AT DRAWING…

There are several artists in my family. My aunt painted. My cousin draws, and runs an art and framing shop. My brother can draw. It always fascinated me. Can I draw? Eh, kinda.

I always say I can’t draw, I can replicated. I can look at a picture or drawing, and I can draw it. But I can’t draw something straight from my imagination. It never looks on paper anywhere near as good as it looked in my head.

I have tried to draw every now and then at various points in my life. I took it up again recently, and I’m kind of proud of some of my drawings. Granted, they are still mostly replications of other pictures I’ve found, but still, they look like what I wanted them to look like. So I’m going to share. Here are a few of the drawings I’ve done so far.

kittyhousegiraffedoggyanime girl

I have this theory that if I keep drawing, I’ll gain more confidence and get better at it. Maybe I’ll even be able to draw the things I see in my head, without having to look at a picture. One can hope…

2 thoughts on “GETTING BETTER AT DRAWING…

Leave a Reply

